The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Bellator 153: Michael ‘Venom’ Page returns to face Jeremie Holloway on April 22

145 0

Bellator 153: “Koreshkov vs. Henderson” takes place April 22, 2016 at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Conn. The main card on Spike (with a new start time of 8 p.m. ET) is headlined by Benson Henderson challenging Andrey Koreshkov for his welterweight title.

New bouts have just been announced for this card, including an injection of “Venom” from Michael Page for his first fight back since a first round technical knockout last October in the same arena.

The undefeated (9-0) Page will face a strong welterweight in Jeremy Holloway (7-1). His only loss to date was at the Mohegan Sun while making his Bellator promotional debut against Matt Secor.

A new featured bout for the “Prelim” portion of the card airing on Spike.com also features welterweights. “The Cutt” Chris Honeycutt (6-1, 1 NC) will look to rebound from a loss to Paul Bradley with a bout against the aforementioned Secor (7-2).

If Secor gains the upper hand in this featured contest it will be his fourth straight win (including two in World Series of Fighting), building a strong case to be a contender in Bellator’s crowded welterweight division.

The updated card for Bellator 153: “Koreshkov vs. Henderson” is below.

Bellator 153 Main Card (Spike TV):

Welterweight: Andrey Koreshkov (c) (18-1) vs. Benson Henderson (23-5)
Featherweight: Patricio Freire (24-3) vs. John Teixeira (19-1-2)
Welterweight: Brennan Ward (13-3) vs. Evangelista “Cyborg” Santos (20-16)
Welterweight: Michael Page (9-0) vs. Jeremie Holloway (7-1)
Lightweight: Brent Primus (6-0) vs. Gleristone “Toninho Furia” Santos (27-5)

Bellator 153 “Prelims” Card (Spike.com):

Welterweight: Chris Honeycutt (6-1) vs. Matt Secor (7-2)
Welterweight: Djamil Chan (11-2) vs. Richard Patishnock (6-3)
Lightweight: Sam Watford (1-0) vs. Dean Hancock (2-0)
Featherweight: Chris Foster (8-4) vs. Felipe Lavandoski (5-0)
Lightweight: Jason Bakanowski (3-2) vs. T.J. Hepburn (4-2)
Featherweight: Pete Rogers (2-3) vs. Mike Mangan (0-3)
Light Heavyweight: Mike Zichelle (7-4) vs. Joe Cronin (19-16)
Featherweight: Matt Bessette (17-7) vs. ….View full article

Source:: mma mania