Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Canelo Alvarez vs. Gennady ‘GGG’ Golovkin 2 live streaming results and PPV undercard updates

27 0

Tonight (Saturday, September 15th) sees WBA-WBC middleweight champion Gennady Golovkin (38-0-1, 34 KOs) put his titles on the line against rival superstar Canelo Alvarez (49-1-2, 34 KOs) in a rematch of their thrilling but controversial September 2017 clash, which ended in a split draw. These are two of the best pound-for-pound boxers in the world, and there’s more heat behind this one due to Golovkin’s animosity towards Canelo for his drug test failure for clenbuterol. Canelo even got into a tense standoff with GGG at the weigh-ins on Friday.

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.

This post covers the (surprisingly solid) pay-per-view undercard, which features former four-division world champion Roman “Chocolatito” Gonzalez opening the broadcast against Moises Fuentes, followed by ex-IBF middleweight champ David Lemieux against fellow slugger Spike O’Sullivan, and a co-main event featuring WBO junior middleweight champion Jaime Munguia versus Canada’s Brandon Cook.

We will have round-by-round updates of the Munguia vs. Cook fight, and results of the Gonzalez vs. Fuentes and Lemieux vs. O’Sullivan bouts. The main event between Canelo and GGG will have a separate post. You can watch the HBO pay-per-view at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, with the headlining act starting no later than 11 PM ET/8 PM PT.


Canelo vs. GGG PPV undercard results

Roman Gonzalez vs. Moises Fuentes – 10 rounds, super-flyweights
David Lemieux vs. Spike O’Sullivan – 12 rounds, middleweights

Jaime Munguia vs Brandon Cook – 12 rounds, WBO junior middleweight title

Round 1:

Round 2:

Round 3:

Round 4:

Round 5:

Round 6:

Round 7:

Round 8:

Round 9:

Round 10:

Round 11:

Round 12:

Official result:


Source – link to original article