Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Canelo Alvarez vs. Gennady ‘GGG’ Golovkin 2 live streaming results, round-by-round updates of main event

99 0

They’re back in action again! Tonight (Saturday, September 15th) WBA-WBC middleweight champion Gennady Golovkin (38-0-1, 34 KOs) puts his titles at stake against Mexican superstar Canelo Alvarez (49-1-2, 34 KOs) in a rematch of their thrilling but controversial September 2017 clash, which ended in a split draw. Don’t worry, Adelaide Byrd isn’t judging this time around. It is nevertheless a fight millions want to watch again, as these are two of the best pound-for-pound boxers in the world, and there’s more heat behind this one due to Golovkin’s animosity towards Canelo for his drug test failure for clenbuterol.

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.

Bloody Elbow is here to provide you with detailed, round-by-round coverage and running commentary of tonight’s rematch. Click here for results of the undercard. The HBO PPV starts at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, and Golovkin and Canelo should be in the ring no later than 11 PM ET/8 PM PT.


Gennady Golovkin vs. Canelo Alvarez – 12 rounds, WBA and WBC middleweight title

Round 1:

Round 2:

Round 3:

Round 4:

Round 5:

Round 6:

Round 7:

Round 8:

Round 9:

Round 10:

Round 11:

Round 12:

Official result:


Source – link to original article