Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Canelo vs. GGG 2 start time: Despite undercard KOs, main event won’t start until 11 PM ET

75 0

The Canelo Alvarez vs. Gennady Golovkin 2 pay-per-view undercard was billed as actually worth watching, and while the Las Vegas crowd was late-arriving as usual (whether for boxing or a UFC show), the fights themselves produced nothing but knockouts.

Roman “Chocolatito” Gonzalez stopped Moises Fuentes in the fifth round with one punch, David Lemieux knocked out fellow middleweight slugger Spike O’Sullivan in the opening round, and WBO junior middleweight champion Jaime Munguia thrashed heavy underdog Brandon Cook in the third-round of the co-main event.

So… main event time, right? Well, we did have an unusually early start time of 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, and it’s going to be awhile before Canelo and Golovkin are in the ring.

From boxing journalist Mike Coppinger, who is at the T-Mobile Arena, don’t expect the fight to start until at least 11 PM ET/8 PM PT.

Well when the fight does happen, check out our live round-by-round coverage in the link below, and watch the highly anticipated middleweight title rematch in the live stream player.




Source – link to original article