Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Danny Garcia vs. Shawn Porter main event results, live undercard stream, discussion

21 0

The vacant WBC welterweight belt is on the line at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, as former world champions Danny Garcia (34-1, 20 KOs) and Shawn Porter (28-2-1, 17 KOs) square off in what is a very compelling matchup between two of the 147-pound division’s best boxers. This is the belt that was vacated by Keith Thurman, who hasn’t fought in over a year due to injuries, and holds wins over both men.

This Showtime Boxing tripleheader starts at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on Saturday, September 8th. The rest of the broadcast includes a good welterweight title eliminator between Yordenis Ugas and Cesar Miguel Barrionuevo, and heavyweights Adam Kownacki and Charles Martin. Prior to Showtime going live, there will be live-streamed preliminary card action on the Showtime Youtube and Facebook pages at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT. Featured is a women’s title fight between five-division world champion Amanda Serrano (34-1-1, 26 KOs) and Yamila Esther Reynoso (11-4-3, 8 KOs) for the vacant WBO super-lightweight (140 lbs) title.

Watch the live stream here:

Garcia vs. Porter results

Danny Garcia vs. Shawn Porter, 12 rounds for WBC welterweight title

Yordenis Ugas (22-3, 11 KOs) vs. Cesar Miguel Barrionuevo (34-3-2, 24 KOs) – 12 rounds, welterweights

Adam Kownacki (17-0, 14 KOs) vs. Charles Martin (25-1-1, 23 KOs) – 10 rounds, heavyweights


Source – link to original article