Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Deontay Wilder vs. Tyson Fury 2 pay-per-view cost is cheaper than first fight

19 0

We are just one week away from the highly anticipated heavyweight championship rematch between WBC titleholder Deontay Wilder (42-0-1, 41 KOs) and Tyson Fury (29-0-1, 20 KOs), and now we know how much it’ll cost on pay-per-view.

The ESPN-FOX joint-produced mega-event is officially priced at $79.99 (or $69.99 if you’re buying in standard definition). For comparison, their first fight back in December 2018 was actually $84.99, so you get a discount of $5.

For UK viewers, you can order the card on BT Sport Box Office for £24.95, which is just about $32.50 in American currency.

Wilder and Fury fought to a controversial split draw, with Fury surviving two Wilder knockdowns and famously getting up from what looked to be a surefire KO in the 12th and final frame. An immediate rematch gave way to “marination” in 2019, but we didn’t have to wait that long for them to eventually fight each other again.

Rival networks/promoters collaborating on huge pay-per-views is rare. Manny Pacquiao vs. Floyd Mayweather was an HBO-Showtime venture in 2015, likewise for Mike Tyson vs. Lennox Lewis in 2002. Consider this a positive move that PBC (FOX/Showtime) and Top Rank (ESPN) are playing nice on this occasion.

Wilder vs. Fury 2 takes place at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas on Saturday, February 22nd with a start time of 9 PM ET/6 PM PT. You can purchase the PPV through traditional cable/satellite providers, the FOX Sports GO app, or ESPN+. Prelims will be simulcast on FS1 and ESPN at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT.


Source – link to original article