Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Dos Anjos vs. McGregor Now Headlines UFC 196; Hendricks vs. Thompson is a Fight Night

191 0
Rafael dos Anjos vs Conor McGregor

Following the loss of the heavyweight championship rematch between Fabricio Werdum and Cain Velasquez, company officials elevated the UFC 196 co-main event between welterweights Johny Hendricks and Stephen Thompson to headlining status and moved the event to FOX Sports 1. They’ve also decided to renumber their pay-per-view events.

Hendricks vs. Thomspon, which takes place on Feb. 6 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, is now a Fight Night event, which means that the previously numbered UFC 197 event is now UFC 196.

HOT TOPIC > Jose Aldo Wants Title Shot or Conor McGregor… Nothing Else!

Also taking place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena on March 5, UFC 196 now features lightweight champion Rafael dos Anjos and featherweight champion Conor McGregor battling for dos Anjos’ belt, as well as bantamweight champ Holly Holm putting her title on the line against Miesha Tate.

The main card for UFC Fight Night: Hendricks vs. Thompson will air live on FS1 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, with prelims also airing on FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The UFC Fight Pass Early Prelims, headlined by Mickey Gall vs. Mike Jackson, will begin at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

Fans seeking ticket refunds based on the changes to the Feb. 6 card can do so at the point of purchase.

Follow MMAWeekly.com on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

….View full article

Source:: mmaweekly