The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Erick Silva: Phony glove touch at UFC 196 unethical, but not against the rules

SHARE
, / 101 0
community news, Erick Silva: Phony glove touch at UFC 196 unethical, but not against the rules

Erick Silva was starched by Nordine Taleb at UFC 196 last weekend in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Watch it.

Unfortunately, nobody is talking about the Canadian’s knockout win in “Sin City,” because the big story borne from their welterweight brawl was the phony glove touch Silva used to sneak in an extra shot. But that doesn’t mean his loss was karma, because he didn’t break any rules.

“The Tiger” explains on his official Instagram page.

People don’t know anything about me, but still judge me, people do mistakes, they all do, I, you, he, or they, we all make mistakes and we must first recognize the errors rationally and not do it again. I admit that in the heat of battle I let my emotional act and ended up doing something not worthy of the martial art, at the time I confess I went through unnoticed, more analyzing the video I’m not saying I was disloyal, or cheater, because there is nothing in the rule that say it can’t do that. More like a martial artist I was anti ethical. Also does not say that the defeat was karma or deserved so it was by exactly merits of a perfect punch from my opponent who applied very well, and trained to get me that way. On the other hand I’m happy. Glad to have done a great camp, was physically very well prepared and happy with all my change in the recent months, didn’t come out with the result that I wanted. I have the consciousness that I did everything in my training the right way. I want to thanks for all who cheer for me regardless of the result, and even who’s no fan of heart. I would also like to thank in particular to my @kings_mma @jacobharman @danielmendes84 @aojacademy ….View full article

Source:: mma mania