Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Errol Spence Jr vs. Shawn Porter live streaming results, round scoring, PPV updates

12 0

Join Bloody Elbow tonight (Saturday, September 28th) for live round by round coverage and updates for the IBF/WBC welterweight championship unification bout between reigning IBF titleholder Errol Spence Jr (25-0, 21 KOs) and WBC champion Shawn Porter (30-2-1, 17 KOs). The winner will have two of the four major titles at 147 lbs, with Manny Pacquiao (WBA) and Terence Crawford (WBO) possessing the other half. While I’m sure many want to see Spence against Crawford next, don’t be surprised if we end up seeing Pacquiao against the Spence-Porter winner in 2020.

There has been plenty of promotional push for both men, and the Staples Center in Los Angeles should have a great atmosphere. The undercard is quite impressive by boxing PPV standards, and you should watch Anthony Dirrell (33-1-1, 24 KOs) against David Benavidez (21-0, 18 KOs) for the WBC super-middleweight title, as Benavidez is one of the most exciting young boxers in the world right now.

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.

Bloody Elbow is here to provide you with detailed, round-by-round coverage and running commentary of tonight’s champ vs. champ clash. The FS1 prelims start at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT, the FOX PPV starts at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT, and Spence vs. Porter should start no earlier than 11:30 PM ET/8:30 PM PT.


Errol Spence Jr vs. Shawn Porter – IBF/PBC welterweight titles

Round 1 –

PPV undercard

Anthony Dirrell (33-1-1, 24 KOs) vs. David Benavidez (21-0, 18 KOs) – 12 rounds, WBC super-middleweight title

John Molina Jr (30-8, 24 KOs) vs. Josesito Lopez (36-8, 19 KOs) – 10 rounds, welterweights

Mario Barrios (24-0, 16 KOs) vs. Batyr Akhmedov (7-0, 6 KOs) – 12 rounds, junior welterweights

FS1 preliminary card

Robert Guerrero (35-6-1, 20 KOs) vs. Gerald Thomas (14-1-1, 8 KOs) – 10 rounds, welterweights

Joey Spencer (8-0, 6 KOs) vs. Travis Gambardella (5-0-2, 2 KOs) – 4 rounds, middleweights


Source – link to original article