Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Fury vs. Schwarz weigh-in results and video: Tyson Fury 263, Tom Schwarz 245.5

57 0

Saturday’s heavyweight fight between Tyson Fury (27-0-1, 19 KOs) and Tom Schwarz (24-0, 16 KOs) is now official.

Fury, who doesn’t possess any actual belts, is the lineal champion on the basis of his win over Wladimir Klitschko back in 2015. The Brit came in at 263 lbs, compared to 245.5 lbs for Germany’s Schwarz. Could an upset be on the cards in the same way that Andy Ruiz knocked out Anthony Joshua earlier this month? Well if that does happen, then the planned rematch between Fury and WBC champion Deontay Wilder in early 2020 likely goes in the toilet.

Watch the weigh-ins and video at the top of the page, courtesy of FightHubTV.

Catch Fury vs. Schwarz on ESPN+ at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, with undercard action seen on ESPN2 at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT. Bloody Elbow will have live coverage of the main event, including results and highlights post-fight.

Fury vs. Schwarz Weigh-in Results:

Tyson Fury (263) vs. Tom Schwarz (245)

Jesse Hart (174) vs. Sullivan Barrera (173.5)


Source – link to original article