Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Gennady Golovkin vs. Sergiy Derevyanchenko: Results, live stream, round by round updates

20 0

Tonight (Saturday, October 5th) at Madison Square Garden in New York sees the vacant IBF middleweight title is on the line. Former unified champion Gennadiy Golovkin (39-1-1, 35 KOs) takes on Ukraine’s Sergiy Derevyanchenko (13-1, 10 KOs) in a fight that promises to be a “Big Drama Show,” as Golovkin loves to say.

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.

On paper, GGG should still be the favorite. In fact, he’s a comfortable but not gigantic betting favorite. He reigned at the top of 160 lbs for years before his close loss to Canelo Alvarez last year. However, Derevyanchenko is a damn good fighter with a deep amateur background, and his lone loss was a narrow one to Daniel Jacobs. Golovkin has the power and chin, Derevyanchenko has the volume and less wear-and-tear on his side.

Bloody Elbow is here to provide you with detailed, round-by-round coverage and running commentary of tonight’s showdown. The DAZN main card starts at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT, and GGG vs. Derevyanchenko should be no earlier than 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT. It’s boxing pacing, so expect it to be later.

There is a free live stream of the undercard at the top of the page, starting at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT, so be sure to check that out.

Main Card – DAZN – 9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT

Gennadiy Golovkin vs. Sergiy Derevyanchenko

Round 1

Israil Madrimov vs. Alejandro Barrera

Ivan Baranchyk vs. Gabriel Bracero

Preliminary Card – DAZN – 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT

Ali Akhmedov vs. Andrew Hernandez

Brian Ceballo vs. Ramal Amanov

Kamil Szeremeta vs. Oscar Cortes


Source – link to original article