The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

GLORY 28 live stream results, ‘Holzken vs Kongolo’ ESPN3 play-by-play updates

SHARE
, / 126 0
community news, GLORY 28 live stream results, Holzken vs Kongolo ESPN3 play by play updates

GLORY returns to action this afternoon (Sat., April 16, 2016) with GLORY 29 in Copenhagen, Denmark, at Forum Copenhagen. The kickboxing card will be headlined by a Welterweight title fight between current champion, Nieky Holzken (89-11), against No. 3-ranked contender, Yoann Kongolo (61-6).

The five-fight main card will air live on ESPN3 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT and replay on ESPN2 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT. For Spanish-language viewers, it will air on ESPN Deportes at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sat., April 30, 2016. Meanwhile, the five-fight card for GLORY’s “SuperFight Series” will air live on UFC FIGHT PASS at 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT.

In the co-main event, Featherweight champion Serhiy Adamchuk (32-5) is stepping up on a short notice and moving up a weight class to fill in for Niclas Larsen against Mohammed El-Mir (113-21) in a Lightweight contest. Larsen pulled out because of an infection less than one week out from the event.

There will also be a one-night, four-man “Contender” tournament in the Heavyweight division. In the semifinal brackets, No. 2-ranked Jahfarr Wilnis (28-6-1) will face 25-year-old Russian prospect, Kirill Kornilov (7-1) and Anderson “Braddock” Silva (39-13-1) will take on GLORY newcomer, Ismael Londt (36-6-1).

MMAmania.com will provide LIVE coverage of the ESPN3 main card, which begins at 4 p.m. ET this afternoon. In addition, MMAmania.com will also deliver LIVE fight coverage of GLORY 29’s “Superfight Series,” which begins at 1:30 p.m ET on UFC Fight Pass.

GLORY 29 QUICK RESULTS:

Nieky Holzken vs. Yoann Kongolo
Serhiy Adamchuk vs. Mohammed El-Mir
Tournament final: Wilnis/Kornilov winner vs. Silva/Londt winner
Tournament semi: Jahfarr Wilnis vs. Kirill Kornilov
Tournament semi: Anderson Silva vs. Ismael Londt

GLORY 29 ‘SUPERFIGHT SERIES’ QUICK RESULTS:

Zack Mwekassa vs. Zinedine Hameur Lain
Jonatan Oliveira vs. Meran Zangana
Cihad Kepenek vs. Tomas Mozny
Harut Grigorian vs. Maximo Suarez
Rhassan ….View full article

Source:: mma mania