The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

GLORY 28 ‘Verhoeven vs Brestovac’ weigh in results from Paris

SHARE
, / 149 0
community news, GLORY 28 Verhoeven vs Brestovac weigh in results from Paris

Earlier today (Fri., March 11, 2016) GLORY held the weigh-ins for GLORY 28 and its “Superfight Series.”

The five-fight card for GLORY 28 Paris airs live tomorrow on ESPN3 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT, with replays in primetime on ESPN2 on Sunday, March 27 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT and for Spanish-language viewers on ESPN Deportes on Monday, March 28 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT.

While the six-fight card for GLORY SuperFight Series Paris airs live tomorrow on UFC FIGHT PASS at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT.

GLORY 28 takes place at Accor Hotels Arena in Paris, France and will be headlined by a heavyweight title fight between current champion, Rico Verhoeven (47-10) and No. 4-ranked contender Mladen Brestovac (49-10-1).

There will also be a four-man, one-night “Contender” tournament in the lightweight division. In the semifinals, No. 1-ranked Sittichai Sitsongpeenong (106-29-5) takes on former lightweight champion Davit Kiria (23-11), and Marat Grigorian (41-7-2) will face undefeated Anatoly Moiseev (16-0).

The full weigh-in results are below:

GLORY 28 PARIS WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Heavyweight Title Headline Bout:
Rico Verhoeven (259.9 lb / 117.9 kg) vs. Mladen Brestovac (256.8 lb / 116.5 kg)
Welterweight Co-Headline Bout:
Murthel Groenhart (167.8 lb / 76.1 kg) vs. Cédric Doumbé (169.1 lb / 76.7 kg)
Lightweight Contender Tournament Bout:
Marat Grigorian (152.6 lb / 69.2 kg) vs. Anatoly Moiseev (154.1 lb / 69.9 kg)
Lightweight Contender Tournament Bout :
Sittichai (153.7 lb / 69.7 kg) vs. Davit Kiria (153.9 lb / 69.8 kg)

GLORY SUPERFIGHT SERIES PARIS WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Light-Heavyweight Title Headline Bout:
Saulo Cavalari (208.6 lb / 94.6 kg) vs. Artem Vakhitov (207 lb / 93.9 kg)
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout:
Freddy Kemayo (227.7 lb / 103.3 kg) vs. Xavier Vigney (236.6 lb / 107.3 kg)
Featherweight Title Bout:
Serhiy Adamchuk (142.4 lb / 64.6 kg) vs. Mosab Amrani (143.7 lb / 65.2 kg)
Middleweight Bout:
Jason Wilnis (187 lb ….View full article

Source:: mma mania