THE # 1 SITE FOR Mixed Martial Arts UFC Bellator

GLORY 29 lineup for ‘Holzken vs Kongolo’ in Copenhagen now complete

SHARE
, / 95 0
GLORY 29 lineup for Holzken vs Kongolo in Copenhagen now complete

On Sat., April 16, 2016 GLORY will return to Europe for GLORY 29 at Forum Copenhagen in Copenhagen, Denmark.

The five-fight main card will be headlined by a welterweight title bout between current champion, Nieky Holzken (88-11) and No. 3-ranked contender, Yoann Kongolo (61-6).

GLORY 29 Copenhagen airs live on ESPN3, Saturday, April 16 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT, with a replay in primetime that evening on ESPN2 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT. The event will also air on ESPN Deportes at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Saturday, April 30, 2016.

The world’s leading kickboxing promotion announced the final participant for the one-night four-man heavyweight “Contender” tournament earlier this week. 25-year old Russian prospect Kirill Kornilov (7-1) will be making his GLORY debut when he takes on No. 2-ranked veteran, Jahfar Wilnis in the semifinals.

In the other semifinal bracket, Ismael “Mr. Pain” Londt (36-6-1), will also be stepping into the GLORY ring for the first time. He is pitted against No. 4-ranked, Anderson “Braddock” Silva (39-13-1).

In addition to the tournament and headliner, the co-main event features a lightweight contest between Niclas Larsen (40-7-1) and Mohammed El-Mir (113-21-0).

The GLORY 29 Superfight Series will feature a light heavyweight bout between Zack Mwekassa (13-3) and Zinedine Hameur-Lain (54-12). GLORY 29 SuperFight Series airs live on UFC FIGHT PASS, Saturday, April 16 at 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m PT.

….View full article

Source:: mma mania