The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

GLORY 29 weigh-in results official for ‘Holzken vs Kongolo’ in Copenhagen

SHARE
, / 99 0
community news, GLORY 29 weigh in results official for Holzken vs Kongolo in Copenhagen

Earlier today (Fri., April 15, 2016) ,GLORY held the weigh-in event for GLORY 29 and its “SuperFight Series.”

GLORY 29’s five-fight main card will air live tomorrow on ESPN3 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT and replay on ESPN2 tomorrow at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT. For Spanish-language viewers, it will air on ESPN Deportes at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sat., April 30, 2016. Meanwhile, the six-fight card for GLORY’s SuperFight Series: “Paris” will air live tomorrow on UFC FIGHT PASS at 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT.

GLORY 29 takes place at Forum Copenhagen in Copenhagen, Denmark, and will be headlined by a Welterweight title fight between current champion, Nieky Holzken (89-11) and No. 3-ranked challenger, Yoann Kongolo (61-6).

In the co-main event, Featherweight champion Serhiy Adamchuk (32-5) is stepping up on a short notice and moving up a weight class to fill in for Niclas Larsen against Mohammed El-Mir (113-21) in a Lightweight contest. Larsen pulled out because of an infection less than one week out from the event.

There will also be a one-night, four-man “Contender” tournament in the Heavyweight division. In the semifinal brackets, No. 2-ranked Jahfarr Wilnis (28-6-1) will face 25-year-old Russian prospect, Kirill Kornilov (7-1) and Anderson “Braddock” Silva (39-13-1) will take on GLORY newcomer, Ismael Londt (36-6-1).

GLORY 29 WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Welterweight Title Headline Bout:
Nieky Holzken (169.3 lb / 76.8 kg) vs. Yoann Kongolo (169.1 lb / 76.7 kg)
Lightweight Co-Headline Bout:
Serhiy Adamchuk (154.1 lb / 69.9 kg) vs. Mohammed El-Mir (154.3 lb / 70 kg)
Heavyweight Contender Tournament Bout:
Anderson Silva (246.7 lb / 111.9 kg) vs. Ismael Londt (252.2 lb / 114.4 kg)
Heavyweight Contender Tournament Bout :
Jahfarr Wilnis (249.8 lb / 113.3 kg) vs. Kirill Kornilov (226 lb / 102.5 kg)

GLORY 29 SUPERFIGHT SERIES WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Light-Heavyweight Headline Bout:
Zack Mwekassa (207.2 lb ….View full article

Source:: mma mania