THE # 1 SITE FOR Mixed Martial Arts UFC Bellator

GLORY 30 weigh-in results official for ‘Marcus vs. Jacoby’ in Los Angeles

SHARE
, / 90 0
GLORY 30 weigh in results official for Marcus vs. Jacoby in Los Angeles

GLORY held the weigh-in event for GLORY 30 and its “Superfight Series” on Thursday.

GLORY 30’s five-fight main card will air tonight at 12:30 a.m. ET / 9:30 p.m. PT on ESPN3, with a replay on ESPN2 on Sun., May 15 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT. For Spanish-language viewers the card will air on ESPN Deportes on Friday June 3, 2016 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT.

The GLORY “Superfight Series” will air on UFC Fight Pass starting at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT.

GLORY 30 takes place at Citizens Business Bank Arena in Ontario, Calif., and will be headlined by a middleweight title fight between current champion, Simon “Bad Bwoy” Marcus (43-2-2) and No.3-ranked contender, Dustin “The Hanyak” Jacoby (9-6).

In the co-main event, Marat Grigorian (45-9-2) will square off against Coulibaly Djime (51-13-4) in a lightweight battle.

There will also be a one-night, four-man “Qualifier” tournament in the welterweight division. In the semi-finals, Casey Greene (5-5) will face RIchard Abraham (8-3) and Francois Ambang (14-5) takes on Daniel Morales (0-1).

Complete weigh-in results below:

GLORY 30 LOS ANGELES WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Middleweight Title Headline Bout:
Simon Marcus (185 lb / 83.9 kg) vs. Dustin Jacoby (187 lb / 84.8 kg)
Catchweight (159 lb) Co-Headline Bout:
Marat Grigorian (158.5 lb / 71.9 kg) vs. Djimé (158 lb / 71.7 kg)
Welterweight Contender Tournament Bout:
Francois Ambang (170 lb / 77.1 kg) vs. Daniel Morales (170 lb / 77.1 kg)
Welterweight Contender Tournament Bout:
Casey Greene (170 lb / 77.1 kg) vs. Richard Abraham (170 lb / 77.1 kg)

GLORY 30 SUPERFIGHT SERIES WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Middleweight Headline Bout:
Joe Schilling (187.5 lb / 83.9 kg) vs. Jason Wilnis (185 lb / 85 kg)
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout:
Brian Douwes (239 lb / 108.4 kg) vs. Guto Inocente (240.5 lb / 109.1 kg)
Super Bantamweight Bout:
Tiffany van Soest (121 lb / 54.9 kg) vs. Esma Hasshass (119 ….View full article

Source:: mma mania