Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

How to watch Josh Warrington vs. Carl Frampton live stream online

68 0

The IBF featherweight title is at stake today (Saturday, December 22nd) at the Manchester Arena in Manchester, England, as reigning champion Josh Warrington (27-0, 6 KOs) battles former WBA champion Carl Frampton (26-1, 15 KOs) in an all-UK scrap.

Josh Warrington vs. Carl Frampton live streaming results and round by round updates

Warrington became world champion with an upset win over Lee Selby in his hometown of Leeds in May. It was a gutsy, exciting, sometimes ugly affair but a deserved victory for Josh nevertheless. His first defense will be against “The Jackal,” who has won three straight since losing his WBA title to Leo Santa Cruz in their rematch last year. Frampton has more power than Warrington, but Josh has ascended up the 126 lbs ranks and this is very much a difficult bout to pick. What we do expect is a really exciting matchup in one of boxing’s final major fights of 2018.

Here are the basic details on the entire show, how you can watch the card, where you can catch a live stream, start time for the main event, and more.

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.

Josh Warrington vs. Carl Frampton live streaming results and round by round updates

Fight time: The PPV broadcast starts at 6 PM UK time/1 PM ET. The main event is expected to start somewhere around 5 PM ET/2 PM PT.

TV Network: In the UK, you can watch the fight on BT Sport Box Office, where it costs £19.95. For those in the US, the entire card airs on ESPN+.

PPV Fight Card: Josh Warrington vs. Carl Frampton (12 rounds, featherweights); Mark Heffron vs Liam Williams (12 rounds, middleweights); Martin Murray vs Hassan N’Dam N’Jikam (12 rounds, middleweights); Michael Conlan vs Jason Cunningham (10 rounds, featherweights); Nathan Gorman vs Razvan Cojanu (12 rounds, heavyweights); Tommy Fury vs Jevgenijs Andrejevs (4 rounds, light heavyweights)

Live stream: In the UK, BT Sport Box Office offers viewers the ability to purchase and view the event online. For US viewers, the event streams on ESPN+ from 1 PM ET/10 AM PT. The service costs $4.99 per month, but a free trial is available.

Results: Check back later for a results post

Highlights: Check back later for a highlights post

Discussion: Check back later for a discussion post

Josh Warrington vs. Carl Frampton live streaming results and round by round updates


Source – link to original article