Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

How to watch Manny Pacquiao vs. Lucas Matthysse ESPN live stream online

74 0

The WBA “regular” welterweight title is on the line in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, as Argentinian power-puncher Lucas Matthysse (39-4, 36 KOs) against Filipino great Manny Pacquiao (59-7-2, 38 KOs), who’s boxing’s only eight-division world champion. This fight is technically Sunday, July 15th, but the time difference means that the event is Saturday night, July 14th in North America.

Manny Pacquiao vs. Lucas Matthysse live streaming results and round-by-round updates

This is Pacquiao’s first fight since his controversial loss to Jeff Horn. At 39 years old, we don’t know how much Pacquiao has left. He’s the main promoter for this event (and not his longtime promoter Top Rank), and things haven’t gone very well on the business front. From a boxing standpoint, he’s not using the services of Freddie Roach for the first time in years, instead going with Buboy Fernandez. Matthysse is also up there in age at 35 years old, but this is a big opportunity for him to beat a legend. He’s known for his heavy hands and willingness to throw down, and that alone should make this a good fight.

Here are the details you need to watch this showdown:

Manny Pacquiao vs. Lucas Matthysse live streaming results and round-by-round updates

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.

Fight time: The main event is expected to start at 11 PM ET/8 PM PT, with round 1 no later than 11:30 PM ET/8:30 PM PT after accounting for ringwalks and intros. Live coverage starts at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT.

TV Network: BoxNation will carry the card live for United Kingdom viewers, starting at 1 AM local time.

Play-by-Play: Bloody Elbow will have live round-by-round coverage of the main event. Check back here later for the post.

Fight Card: Manny Pacquiao vs. Lucas Matthysse (12 rounds, welterweights); Jhack Tepora v Edivaldo Ortega (12 rounds, featherweights); Muhammad Waseem vs. Moruti Mthalane (12 rounds, flyweights); Carlos Canizales vs. Bin Lu (12 rounds, light flyweights)

Live stream: US viewers can only watch the card on the ESPN+ streaming service, which costs $4.99/month or $49.99/year. A 7-day free trial is available for non-subscribers, so if you want to see this fight and then cancel, you’re free to do so. UK fans can stream BoxNation on mobile devices or on their computer. In Canada, Pacquiao vs. Matthysse can be streamed via TSN Direct on tsn.ca.

Broadcasters:


community news, How to watch Manny Pacquiao vs. Lucas Matthysse ESPN live stream online

Results and highlights: Check back later for results and highlights

Manny Pacquiao vs. Lucas Matthysse live streaming results and round-by-round updates


Source – link to original article