Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Manny Pacquiao vs. Lucas Matthysse weigh-in video: Pacquiao 146, Matthysse 146.7

15 0

We are one day away from Manny Pacquiao (59-7-2, 38 KOs) returning to the ring against WBA “regular” welterweight champion Lucas Matthysse (39-4, 36 KOs). The two men stepped onto the scale in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on Friday evening (Saturday morning in Malaysia), and both men weighed under the 147 lbs limit. Pacquiao came in at 146 lbs, while Matthyssee was just .7 lbs heavier.

You can watch the weigh-ins (in admittedly awful sound and picture quality) at the top of the page. Our colleagues at FightHubTV have better video of the staredown.

Related: Breakdown: Manny Pacquiao vs. Lucas Matthysse fight preview and prediction

The Pacquiao vs. Matthysse broadcast starts live on ESPN+ at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on Saturday, July 14th. Bloody Elbow will have live round-by-round coverage of the bout, which should start somewhere between 11 and 11:30 PM ET/8:30 PM PT.

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.


Source – link to original article