Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Mikey Garcia vs. Jessie Vargas live results and discussion

38 0

There’s a big boxing card to end February, and it’s live on DAZN.

Former four-division world champion Mikey Garcia (39-1, 30 KOs) returns to action for the first time since his loss to Errol Spence Jr, as he takes on former two-division champion Jessie Vargas (29-2-2, 11 KOs) in what should be an entertaining main event.

Also on this loaded card from the Star Center in Frisco, TX is a WBC flyweight championship bout between Julio Cesar Martinez (15-1, 12 KOs) and upstart challenger Jay Harris (17-0, 9 KOs). Legendary Roman “Chocolatito” Gonzalez (48-2, 40 KOs) also aims to be a world champ again, as the Nicaraguan takes on WBA super-flyweight champion Kal Yafai (26-0, 15 KOs).

You won’t want to miss this card if you’re a boxing fan. Catch the prelims on DAZN at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT, with the main card at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT.

Prelims (DAZN, 6:00 pm ET)

  • Alexis Espino (5-0, 4 KO) vs Delvecchio Savage (3-5-1, 3 KO), super middleweights, 6 rounds
  • Israil Madrimov (4-0, 4 KO) vs Charlie Navarro (29-9, 22 KO), junior middleweights, 10 rounds
  • Diego Pacheco (8-0, 7 KO) vs Oscar Riojas (21-12-1, 10 KO), super middleweights, 6 rounds

Main Card (DAZN, 8:00 pm ET)

  • Mikey Garcia (39-1, 30 KO) vs Jessie Vargas (29-2-2, 11 KO), welterweights, 12 rounds
  • Julio Cesar Martinez (15-1, 12 KO) vs Jay Harris (17-0, 9 KO), WBC flyweight title , 12 rounds
  • Kal Yafai (26-0, 15 KO) vs Roman Gonzalez (48-2, 40 KO), WBA super-flyweight title, 12 rounds
  • Joseph Parker (26-2, 20 KO) vs Shawndell Winters (13-2, 12 KO), heavyweights, 10 rounds

[ad_2]
Source – link to original article