Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Mikey Garcia vs. Robert Easter results, undercard live stream, and discussion

25 0

Showtime Boxing is back tonight (Saturday, July 28th) with a big lightweight title unification bout from the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California.

WBC lightweight champion Mikey Garcia (38-0, 30 KOs) looks to capture another belt, as he takes on the long and lanky Robert Easter Jr (21-0, 14 KOs) in the main event. Garcia is a massive favorite (-1200) to defeat Easter (+775), who will have a significant height and reach advantage on the Mexican-American. If Garcia wins, there is a chance that his next bout could be against IBF welterweight king Errol Spence Jr, in what would be a big end-of-year showdown between two of the pound-for-pound best.

Also on the card is recent heavyweight title challenger Luis Ortiz (28-1-1 NC, 24 KOs) against Razvan Cojanu (16-3, 9 KOs), and that’s a total mismatch on paper. Opening the Showtime broadcast is unbeaten super-lightweight Mario Barrios (21-0, 13 KOs) against Jose Roman (24-2-1, 16 KOs), in what should be a showcase for Barrios.

Join us today for Garcia vs. Easter results, and discussion, right here on Bloody Elbow starting at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on Showtime Boxing. At 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, You can watch a free live stream at the top of the page for the undercard, including Fabian Maidana (15-0, 11 KOs) against veteran Andrey Klimov (20-4, 10 KOs). Fabian is the brother of retired former world champion Marcos Maidana.

Garcia vs. Easter results

Mikey Garcia def. Robert Easter Jr by unanimous decision (116-111, 117-110, 118-109)
Luis Ortiz def. Razvan Cojanu by KO, round 2
Mario Barrios def. Jose Roman by TKO (corner stoppage) at end of round 8


Source – link to original article