Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Oleksandr Usyk vs. Tony Bellew live streaming results updates, round by round coverage

16 0

Manchester Arena in Manchester, England plays host to a major boxing match today (Saturday, November 10th). Undisputed cruiserweight champion Oleksandr Usyk takes on former WBC champion Tony Bellew in a bout that doubles as both an Usyk title defense and Bellew’s retirement fight.

Usyk (15-0, 11 KOs) is an Olympic gold medalist with a remarkable amateur career, and in five years as a professional he’s established himself as up there with his friend and fellow gold medalist Vasyl Lomachenko as one of boxing’s pound-for-pound best. He’s a “road warrior,” having won the WBO title from Krzysztof Glowacki in Poland in 2016, defended that belt in Germany against Germany’s former champ Marco Huck, won the WBC title from Latvian Mairis Briedis in Latvia, then took the WBA and IBF belts from Russia’s Murat Gassiev in Moscow, along with the World Boxing Super Series trophy.

Bellew (30-2-1, 20 KOs) once held the WBC title in the 200 lbs division, rallying from a knockdown to brutally knock out Ilunga Makabu in front of a partisan crowd at Goodison Park in Liverpool. In recent times, he’s had a pair of bouts vs. the since-retired heavyweight David Haye, winning both fights by TKO, albeit with the first one started by Haye’s achilles injury. There was no debating the outcome of the rematch, and having retired Haye, the Englishman looks to go out on a high note by shocking the world and becoming the first man to defeat the Ukrainian standout.

The bout will be streamed live on DAZN in North America, with an approximate main event start time of 5 PM ET/2 PM PT. The undercard starts at 6 PM UK time (1 PM ET/10 AM PT). Sky Box Office has the PPV in the United Kingdom.

Join as at Bloody Elbow for live results and play-by-play of the fight.

Oleksandr Usyk vs. Tony Bellew – For Usyk’s WBC, WBO, IBF, and WBA cruiserweight titles

Round 1 –

Round 2 –

Round 3 –

Round 4 –

Round 5 –

Round 6 –

Round 7 –

Round 8 –

Round 9 –

Round 10 –

Round 11 –

Round 12 –


Source – link to original article