Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Oleksandr Usyk vs. Tony Bellew weigh-in results and video: Usyk 198.4, Bellew 199.4

18 0

We are just one day away from the undisputed cruiserweight title bout between Oleksandr Usyk (15-0, 11 KOs) and challenger Tony Bellew (30-2-1, 20 KOs) at the Manchester Arena in Manchester, England. In the global combat sports scene, this is the biggest and most lucrative fight of the weekend, as Usyk puts all four major belts on the line in what is expected to be his last bout at this weight class before a move up to heavyweight. Bellew is an understandably considerable underdog given Usyk is one of the best pound-for-pound boxers in the world, but he is hardly a pushover and certainly packs a punch.

The weigh-ins were drama-free, as Usyk and Bellew both weighed below the 200 lbs limit, with the Ukrainian coming in at 198.4 lbs to Bellew’s 199.4. You can watch the video and the staredown at the top of the page.

It doesn’t appear as if the weight cutting was too difficult when you consider their weights for the 30-day and 7-day checks, as mandated by the WBC.

Usyk vs. Bellew is expected to start at around 5 PM ET/2 PM PT. The entire card can be seen at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on Saturday, November 10th on DAZN, while UK viewers can watch on Sky Sports Box Office.


Source – link to original article