Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Pacquiao-Matthysse odds: Manny Pacquiao a 2-to-1 favorite over Lucas Matthysse

63 0

The betting odds for Manny Pacquiao (59-7-2, 38 KOs) vs. Lucas Matthysse (39-4, 36 KOs), by boxing standards, are relatively close.

With their WBA welterweight title fight just hours away, the Filipino legend is the favorite to take the belt away from Argentina’s Matthysse. Pro Boxing Odds lists Pacquiao at -200 to Matthysse’s +205 as of Saturday morning.


community news, Pacquiao Matthysse odds: Manny Pacquiao a 2 to 1 favorite over Lucas Matthysse

Last year, Pacquiao was as no worse than a 7-to-1 favorite to beat Jeff Horn in Australia, but suffered a highly controversial unanimous decision loss.

If you’re interested in prop bets, “fight goes to decision” is at -200, and “Pacquiao by KO,” which he’s not done since 2009, is +688. The heavy-handed Matthysse is at +312 to win by KO/TKO. The dreaded draw result can be gotten at a +2200 line if you’re feeling adventurous.

Pacquiao vs. Matthysse broadcast airs live on ESPN+ at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on Saturday, July 14th. Bloody Elbow will have live round-by-round coverage of the bout, which should start somewhere between 11 and 11:30 PM ET/8:30 PM PT.

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.


Source – link to original article