The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Professional Fighters League: Harrison vs. Rodriguez results and live discussion

SHARE
, / 15 0



Article Source – bloodyelbow.com

Discuss the Professional Fighters League 2 card, which takes place in Everett, WA on Saturday, July 29th at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT.

UFC 214 isn’t the only MMA event on television tonight. There’s also the second offering of the Professional Fighters League, AKA the promotion formerly known as World Series of Fighting. The main event features undefeated featherweight Andre Harrison against Steven Rodriguez. UFC veteran Yushin Okami fights Andre Lobato in a welterweight clash, Jake Shields battles Danny Davis Jr. in another welterweight showdown, and Bruno Santos opens up the main card against middleweight Rex Harris.

For the record, the July 29th date was decided well in advance of UFC 214 (remember that the Anaheim show was actually August 5th, then was moved up a week), so it’s bad luck for PFL. You can still discuss tonight’s card, which features prelims at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT and then the main card at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on NBC Sports Network. Be sure to check out Eddie Mercado’s preview, plus Zane Simon, Eddie, and Victor Rodriguez on the MMA Vivisection.

Here’s what’s in store for tonight from Xfinity Arena in Everett, Washington:

Main Card (NBCSN, 9 PM ET)

Andre Harrison (16-0) vs. Steven Rodriguez (10-2)
Yushin Okami (33-10) vs. Andre Lobato (25-6)
Jake Shields (31-9-1) vs. Danny Davis Jr. (13-11-1)
Rex Harris (10-2) vs. Bruno Santos (15-2)

Preliminary Card (6 PM ET, ProfessionalFightersLeague.com)

Josh Copeland (14-4) vs. Mike Kyle (22-14-1)
Jared Rosholt (14-4) vs. Nick Rossborough (26-19-1)
Luiz Firmino (19-8) vs. Eddy Ellis (21-16-1)
Louis Taylor (13-4) vs. Zach Conn (6-6)
Dale Sopi (6-3) vs. Jared Torgeson (17-16)
Miles Hunsinger (5-0) vs. Andy Nigretto (3-0)
Puna Soriano (1-0) vs. John Gover (1-1)


Source – link to original article