Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Terence Crawford vs. Amir Khan live streaming results updates, round by round coverage

141 0

The WBO welterweight championship is on the line tonight (Saturday, April 20th) at the iconic Madison Square Garden in New York City. Terence Crawford (34-0, 25 KOs) is widely considered one of the best pound-for-pound boxers in the world, and he’ll defend his title against Amir Khan (33-4, 20 KOs), a former world champion himself at junior welterweight.

Crawford is understandably a big favorite over the Englishman, whose chin has never been the greatest. However, Khan is one of the more well-credentialed opponents Crawford has faced to date, and combining that with Amir pretty much never being in a boring matchup, this should produce fireworks.

Also on the card is a big co-main event between lightweight sensation Teofimo Lopez (12-0, 10 KOs) and top-ten contender Edis Tatli (31-2, 10 KOs), as Lopez looks to raise his profile and aim for a world title shot less than three years into his pro career. Featherweight prospect Shakur Stevenson (10-0, 6 KOs) is also in action against former junior lightweight world title challenger Christopher Diaz (24-1, 16 KOs) in a major step-up in competition for the 2016 Olympic silver medalist.

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.

Bloody Elbow is here to provide you with detailed, round-by-round coverage and running commentary of tonight’s title fight. The ESPN PPV starts at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT, with prelims on ESPN2 at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT. Crawford vs. Khan should start at around 11:30 PM ET/8:30 PM PT.


Terence Crawford vs. Amir Khan – WBO welterweight title

Round 1

Round 2

Round 3

Round 4

Round 5

Round 6

Round 7

Round 8

Round 9

Round 10

Round 11

Round 12


PPV undercard

Teofimo Lopez vs. Edis Tatli – 12 rounds, lightweights

Shakur Stevenson vs. Christopher Diaz – 10 rounds, featherweights

Felix Verdejo vs. Bryan Vasquez – 10 rounds, lightweights

ESPN2 preliminary card

Carlos Adames vs. Frank Galarza – 10 rounds, junior middleweights

Lawrence Newton vs. Jonathan Garza – 6 rounds, bantamweights

Vikas Krishan vs. Noah Kidd – 6 rounds, junior middleweights

Edgar Berlanga vs. Samir dos Santos Barbosa – 8 rounds, super middleweights

Larry Fryers vs. Dakota Polley, 4 or 6 rounds – junior welterweights

[ad_2]
Source – link to original article