THE # 1 SITE FOR Mixed Martial Arts UFC Bellator

UFC 209: Woodley vs. Thompson 2 main card live results, discussion, play by play

SHARE
, / 19 0



Article Source – bloodyelbow.com
UFC 209: Woodley vs. Thompson 2 main card live results, discussion, play by play

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC 209 main card, which will have a welterweight title fight between Tyron Woodley and Stephen Thompson on top.

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring and play-by-play as UFC 209 goes down in Las Vegas.

We were expected to have a double main event tonight featuring two title fights, but one has been bumped off the card. The headliner will stay the same, with UFC welterweight champion Tyron Woodley defending his title for the second time against Stephen Thompson. The new co-main event will see Lando Vannata taking on David Teymur.

This portion of the play-by-play covers the main PPV card. Also featured on the PPV is Rashad Evans’ middleweight debut, and a big heavyweight scuffle between Mark Hunt and Alistair Overeem.

The prelims kick off at 7pm ET/4pm PT with two bouts on UFC Fight Pass. They then move over to Fox Sports 1 at 8pm ET/5pm PT for the other four prelims bouts. The prelims are covered in a separate post. The five-fight PPV kicks off at the normal starting time of 10pm ET/7pm PT, which we’ll cover here. The full lineup and schedule follows. Check out this week’s MMA Vivisection for predictions, analysis and betting odds on the each match up.

Main Card
Tyron Woodley vs. Stephen Thompson
David Teymur vs. Lando Vannata
Rashad Evans vs. Daniel Kelly
Cynthia Calvillo vs. Amanda Cooper
Mark Hunt vs. Alistair Overeem


Source – link to original article