The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC 211: Miocic vs. Dos Santos 2 prelims live results, discussion, play by play

SHARE
, / 16 0



Article Source – bloodyelbow.com
community news, UFC 211: Miocic vs. Dos Santos 2 prelims live results, discussion, play by play

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC 211 preliminary card, which features a lightweight bout between a former champion and a contender as the featured bout.

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring and play-by-play as UFC 211 goes down in Dallas, TX.

Tonight’s double main event will see Stipe Miocic defend his UFC heavyweight title against Junior dos Santos in a rematch, while Joanna Jedrzejczyk defends her strawweight title against Jessica Andrade.

This post will cover the preliminary card. The featured bout of the prelims features former lightweight champ Eddie Alvarez, who takes on Dustin Poirier.

The prelims kick off at approximately 6;30pm ET/3:30pm PT with three bouts on UFC Fight Pass. They then move over to FX (not FS1) at 8pm ET/5pm PT for the other four prelims bouts. The five-fight PPV kicks off at the normal starting time of 10pm ET/7pm PT, and are covered in a separate post. The full lineup and schedule follows. Check out this week’s MMA Vivisection for predictions, analysis and betting odds on the each match up.

FX Card (8pm ET)

Eddie Alvarez vs. Dustin Poirier

Jason Knight vs. Chas Skelly

Rashad Coulter vs. Chase Sherman

Marco Polo Reyes vs. James Vick

Fight Pass Card (6:30pm ET)

Jessica Aguilar vs. Cortney Casey

Enrique Barzola vs. Gabriel Benitez

Gadzhimurad Antigulov vs. Joachim Christensen


Source – link to original article