THE # 1 SITE FOR Mixed Martial Arts UFC Bellator

UFC 212: Aldo vs. Holloway main card live results, discussion, play by play

SHARE
, / 10 0



Article Source – bloodyelbow.com
community news, UFC 212: Aldo vs. Holloway main card live results, discussion, play by play

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC 212 main card, which features a featherweight title unification bout between Jose Aldo and Max Holloway.

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring and play-by-play as UFC 212 goes down in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Tonight’s main event will see full UFC featherweight champion Jose Aldo attempt to take out interim champion Max Holloway. The co-main comes in the women’s strawweight division, with Claudia Gadelha taking on Karolina Kowalkiewicz.

This post will cover the main card.

The prelims kick off at approximately 6;30pm ET/3:30pm PT with three bouts on UFC Fight Pass. They then move over to FS1 at 8pm ET/5pm PT for the other four prelims bouts. Those are covered in a separate post. The five-fight PPV kicks off at the normal starting time of 10pm ET/7pm PT, . The full lineup and schedule follows. Check out this week’s MMA Vivisection for predictions, analysis and betting odds on the each match up.

Main Card (10pm ET)

Jose Aldo vs. Max Holloway

Claudia Gadelha vs. Karolina Kowalkiewicz

Vitor Belfort vs. Nate Marquardt

Paulo Borrachinha vs. Oluwale Bamgbose

Yancy Medeiros vs. Erick Silva


Source – link to original article