The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC 212: Aldo vs. Holloway prelims live results, discussion, play by play

SHARE
, / 10 0



Article Source – bloodyelbow.com
community news, UFC 212: Aldo vs. Holloway prelims live results, discussion, play by play

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC 212 preliminary card, which features a bantamweight bout between a perennial contender and a hot free agent signing.

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring and play-by-play as UFC 212 goes down in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Tonight’s main event will see full UFC featherweight champion Jose Aldo attempt to take out interim champion Max Holloway. The co-main comes in the women’s strawweight division, with Claudia Gadelha taking on Karolina Kowalkiewicz.

This post will cover the preliminary card. The featured bout of the prelims comes in the bantamweight division, with Raphael Assuncao taking on longtime WSOF 135-pound champ Marlon Moraes in his UFC debut.

The prelims kick off at approximately 6;30pm ET/3:30pm PT with three bouts on UFC Fight Pass. They then move over to FS1 at 8pm ET/5pm PT for the other four prelims bouts. The five-fight PPV kicks off at the normal starting time of 10pm ET/7pm PT, and are covered in a separate post. The full lineup and schedule follows. Check out this week’s MMA Vivisection for predictions, analysis and betting odds on the each match up.

FS1 card (8pm ET)

Raphael Assuncao vs. Marlon Moraes

Antonio Carlos Junior vs. Eric Spicely

Johnny Eduardo vs. Matthew Lopez

Iuri Alcantara vs. Brian Kelleher

Fight Pass Card (6:30pm ET)

Jamie Moyle vs. Viviane Pereira

Luan Chagas vs. Jim Wallhead

Marco Beltran vs. Deiveson Alcantara


Source – link to original article