Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC 224: Nunes vs. Pennington prelims live results, discussion, play by play

41 0

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and play-by-play as UFC 224 goes down in Rio de Janeiro.

The main event will see UFC women’s bantamweight champion Amanda Nunes defend her title on home soil for the first time when she faces off with Raquel Pennington. The co-main is an important middleweight contender fight between Ronaldo Souza and Kelvin Gastelum.

Also featured on the main card is a matchup between Amanda Cooper and vaunted prospect Mackenzie Dern, who missed weight by seven pounds for the bout.

The featured bout of the prelims will see Cezar Ferreira facing off with Karl Roberson.

This post will cover the preliminary card. The show will kick off with four bouts that will air on UFC Fight Pass. That begins at approximately 6pm ET/3pm PT. Then it moves over to FS1 for four fights starting at 8pm ET/5pm PT. The main card will be covered in a separate post.

Check out this week’s MMA Vivisection for predictions, analysis and betting odds on the each matchup.

Preliminary Card (8pm ET)

Cezar Ferreira vs. Karl Roberson

Oleksiy Oliynyk vs. Junior Albini

Davi Ramos vs. Nick Hein

Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos vs. Sean Strickland

Preliminary Card (6pm ET)

Warlley Alves vs. Sultan Aliev

Thales Leites vs. Jack Hermansson

Alberto Mina vs. Ramazan Emeev

Markus Perez vs. James Bochnovic


Source – link to original article