Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC 231 video: Holloway vs. Ortega, Shevchenko vs. Jedrzejczyk weigh-in staredowns

14 0

The UFC 231 ceremonial weigh-ins are complete, and since most of you likely already knew the weigh-in results from Friday morning — if not, check it out here — so all that was left was for the fighters to not trip over themselves on stage and do their staredowns. Everything went smoothly, which means we’re that much closer to witnessing what should be an awesome night of action.

Watch the two staredowns for the championships fights in the videos below, courtesy of MMA Fighting.

Max Holloway vs. Brian Ortega – Featherweight title

Valentina Shevchenko vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk – Women’s flyweight title

UFC 231 takes place at the Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario, Canada on Saturday, December 8th. The main card airs live on pay-per-view at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, with prelims on Fox Sports 1 at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, as well as on UFC Fight Pass at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT.


Source – link to original article