Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC Fight Night: Blaydes vs. Ngannou 2 fight card

79 0

The UFC is in China on November 24th for a UFC Fight Pass event, and heavyweights will be the headlining act. Curtis Blaydes’ UFC debut was a loss to Francis Ngannou back in 2016, but now they’re going to rematch in 2018, with Blaydes looking for a title shot and Ngannou trying to avoid a three-fight losing skid. In the co-main event, Alistair Overeem welcomes Fight Nights Global prospect Sergey Pavlovich to the UFC in another important heavyweight matchup.

This is largely a card that’s meant to showcase a lot of Chinese and other Asian MMA talents, and it’s in the middle of the night in the United States, so if you’re wanting a “stacked card” with big names when the opening bout is at 3 AM ET… I don’t know what to say to you. The top two fights at the very least should provide some intrigue, and this being a Fight Pass show, it’s on-demand by design, so don’t fret too much.

There’s no bout order yet for some reason, so here’s the fight card we have for Saturday, with the main card at 6:30 AM ET/3:30 AM PT and prelims at 3 AM ET/12 AM PT.

Curtis Blaydes vs. Francis Ngannou
Alistair Overeem vs. Sergey Pavlovich
Song Yadong vs. Vince Morales
Li Jingliang vs. David Zawada
Kenan Song vs. Alex Morono
Rashad Coulter vs. Hu Yaozong
Liu Pingyuan vs. Martin Day
Kevin Holland vs. John Philips
Louis Smolka vs. Sumudaerji Sumudaerji
Lauren Mueller vs. Wu Yanan
Zhang Weili vs. Jessica Aguilar
Syuri Kondo vs. Yan Xiaonan


Source – link to original article