Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC Fight Night: Gustafsson vs. Smith live results, discussion, play by play

52 0

Join us today (Saturday, June 1st) on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring and play-by-play (for the main card) as UFC on ESPN+ 11: Gustafsson vs. Smith takes place in the Ericsson Globe Arena in Stockholm, Sweden.

The headliner of the event will involve the UFC’s #2 ranked light heavyweight Alexander Gustafsson meeting the #4 ranked Anthony Smith. The 18-5 Gustafsson has already challenged for the UFC’s light heavyweight title three-times, with the 31-14 Smith returning fresh from falling short in his first attempt at UFC gold. Before that in the co-main event, the 17-5 UFC mainstay Jimi Manuwa looks to avoid four-straight losses when he takes on surging 11-1 prospect Aleksandar Rakic. Manuwa comes into this fight ranked #11 in the world at 205-pounds with Rakic currently sitting unranked.

Today’s event is in Europe, so it’s on a lot earlier than the standard time in North America. The seven-fight preliminary card kicks off at 10am ET/7am PT on ESPN2. The five-fight main card, for which play-by-play will be provided, is scheduled to start at 1pm ET/10am PT on ESPN+.

Main card: (1 PM ET, ESPN+)

Alexander Gustafsson vs. Anthony Smith: Light Heavyweight

Jimi Manuwa vs. Aleksandar Rakic: Light Heavyweight

Makwan Amirkhani vs. Chris Fishgold: Featherweight

Christos Giagos vs. Damir Hadzovic: Lightweight

Daniel Teymur vs. Sung Bin Jo: Featherweight

Prelims: (5 PM ET, ESPN+)

Sergey Khandozhko vs. Rostem Akman: Welterweight

Tonya Evinger vs. Lina Lansberg: (W) Bantamweight

Stevie Ray vs. Leonardo Santos: Lightweight

Nick Hein vs. Frank Camacho: Lightweight

Duda Santana vs. Bea Malecki: (W) Featherweight

Devin Clark vs. Darko Stosic: Light Heavyweight

Danilo Belluardo vs. Joel Alvarez: Lightweight


Source – link to original article