THE # 1 SITE FOR Mixed Martial Arts UFC Bellator

UFC Fight Night: Holm vs. Correia fight card

SHARE
, / 13 0



Article Source – bloodyelbow.com
UFC Fight Night: Holm vs. Correia fight card

Check out the fight card and bout order for UFC Fight NIght: Holm vs. Correia, which goes down on Saturday, June 17th in Singapore.

The UFC is in Singapore on Saturday, June 17th for a Fight Pass-only show. In the main event, former women’s bantamweight champion Holly Holm returns to 135, following an unsuccessful bid to win the women’s featherweight title, to face one-time bantamweight title challenger Bethe Correia. Former heavyweight champ Andrei Arlovski is perhaps fighting for his place on the roster, as he takes on Marcin Tybura in the co-main.

Rounding out the main card are a pair of welterweight bouts, as rising contender Colby Covington takes on veteran Dong Hyun Kim, and ex-lightweight champ Rafael dos Anjos makes his welterweight debut against Tarec Saffiedine. The featured prelim is Japanese legend Takanori Gomi against Guam’s Jon Tuck.

If you’re an MMA fan in Europe, this is a dream card for you in terms of the early start time. For those of us in North America, it’s going to be a real early night. Consider this the return of the Bloody Elbow Night Crew.

Here’s next Saturday’s fight card:

Main Card (8 AM ET/5 AM PT)

Holly Holm vs. Bethe Correia
Andrei Arlovski vs. Marcin Tybura
Colby Covington vs. Dong Hyun Kim
Rafael dos Anjos vs. Tarec Saffiedine

Preliminary Card (4:30 AM ET/1:30 AM PT)

Takanori Gomi vs. Jon Tuck
Cyril Asker vs. Walt Harris
Alex Caceres vs. Rolando Gabriel Dy
Justin Scoggins vs. Ulka Sasaki
Li Jingliang vs. Frank Camacho
Russell Doane vs. Kwan Ho Kwak
Naoki Inoue vs. Carls John de Tomas
Ji Yeon Kim vs. Lucie Pudilova


Source – link to original article