The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC Fight Night: Poirier vs. Pettis live results, discussion, play by play

SHARE
, / 10 0

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC event in Norfolk, which will be headlined by a lightweight fight between Dustin Poirier and former champ Anthony Pettis.

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring and play-by-play as UFC Fight Night: Poirier vs. Pettis takes place in the Ted Constant Convocation Center in Norfolk, VA.

The headliner comes in the lightweight division, with Dustin Poirier taking on Anthony Pettis.

Today’s event is a regular old Fight Night card so it falls on the same timeline as the rest. Live results and play-by-play will commence with the Fight Pass broadcast at 6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT for three fights. The event will then move to FS1 at 8pm ET/5pm PT for four preliminary fights, and then stay there for the six-fight main card which kicks off at 10pm ET/7pm PT.

The full lineup and schedule follows. Check out this week’s MMA Vivisection for predictions, analysis and betting odds on the each matchup.

Main Card (10pm ET)

Dustin Poirier vs. Anthony Pettis

Diego Sanchez vs. Matt Brown

Andrei Arlovski vs. Junior Albini

Nate Marquardt vs. Cezar Ferreira

Raphael Assuncao vs. Matthew Lopez

Joe Lauzon vs. Clay Guida

FS1 Card (8pm ET)

John Dodson vs. Marlon Moraes

Tatiana Suarez vs. Viviane Pereira

Sage Northcutt vs. Michel Quinones

Angela Hill vs. Nina Ansaroff

Fight Pass Card (6:30pm ET)

Court McGee vs. Sean Strickland

Jake Collier vs. Marcel Fortuna

Karl Roberson vs. Darren Stewart


Source – link to original article