Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC Gdansk free full fight video: Donald Cerrone vs. Rick Story

208 0

Before Donald Cerrone takes on Darren Till in the UFC Gdansk main event, check out his fantastic finish of Rick Story at UFC 202.

We’re one week away from the UFC’s return to Poland, as Donald Cerrone headlines the Gdansk-based card against welterweight prospect Darren Till. Before we see “Cowboy” in action against Till, let’s wind the clock back to August 20th, 2016.

UFC 202 was all about the eventual classic between Conor McGregor and Nate Diaz, but let us not forget what a superb showing Cerrone had vs. Rick Story. This was Cerrone’s third appearance at welterweight, and Story was definitely an upgrade in competition over Patrick Cote and short-notice Alex Oliveira. The end result of this one was an outrageous second-round TKO finish of Story, who’d previously never been finished via strikes. Cerrone’s four-piece combo is one of the most gorgeous sequences I’ve ever seen executed. You can watch the full video at the top of the page.

Check out Dallas Winston’s play-by-play of the finish:

R2: Cerrone lands a high kick with the foot. Counter-knee from Cerrone as Story’s coming in to change levels. Cerrone rips two right hands to the jaw of Story, then lands an outside low kick to the thigh. Now an outside low kick to the lead leg followed by another well-timed counter knee to the body.

Cerrone drills Story with a right cross to the body, then catches Story with a right kick to the face as he’s hunched over. Story turns his back and stumbles into the fence. Cerrone finishes him off with right hands.

Donald Cerrone defeats Rick Story by TKO (punches) R2 2:02

And here’s the BE community’s reaction as it happened:


UFC Fight Night: Cerrone vs. Till airs live on UFC Fight Pass on Saturday, October 21st. The main card begins at 3 PM ET/12 PM PT, with prelims at 11:30 AM ET/8:30 AM PT.

[ad_2]
Source – link to original article