Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC on FOX 29 live results, discussion, play by play

188 0

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC on FOX 29 event in Arizona, which features a highly anticipated lightweight showdown between Dustin Poirier and Justin Gaethje.

Join us today (Saturday, April 14th) on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and play-by-play for UFC on FOX 29, which goes down at the Gila River Arena in Glendale, Arizona.

In the headlining act, Arizona’s own Justin Gaethje faces off against Dustin Poirier in a five-round lightweight scrap that figures to be a thriller. The co-main event sees former WEC and interim UFC welterweight champion Carlos Condit take on Brazil’s Alex Oliveira, who is replacing the injured Matt Brown.

Middleweight striking sensation Israel Adesanya makes his second appearance inside the Octagon, as he fights Italy’s Marvin Vettori. Opening up the main card are top-10 ranked strawweights Michelle Waterson and Cortney Casey.

Live results and play-by-play will commence with six Fight Pass prelims at 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT. The show will move to FOX for the remaining four preliminary card fights at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT. Then it’s main card time on FOX at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT.

The full lineup and schedule follows. Check out this week’s MMA Vivisection for predictions, analysis and betting odds on the each match up.

Main Card (8 PM ET)

Justin Gaethje vs. Dustin Poirier

Carlos Condit vs. Alex Oliveira

Israel Adesanya vs. Marvin Vettori

Cortney Casey vs. Michelle Waterson

Preliminary Card (3:30 PM ET)

Tim Boetsch vs. Antonio Carlos Junior

Muslim Salikhov vs. Ricky Rainey

John Moraga vs. Wilson Reis

Krzysztof Jotko vs. Brad Tavares

Gilbert Burns vs. Dan Moret

Shana Dobson vs. Lauren Mueller

Dhiego Lima vs. Yushin Okami

Arjan Bhullar vs. Adam Wieczorek

Matthew Lopez vs. Alejandro Perez

Luke Sanders vs. Patrick Williams


Source – link to original article