Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC on FOX 30: Eddie Alvarez vs. Dustin Poirier 2 live results, play-by-play, discussion

57 0

Join us today (Saturday, July 28th) on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring and play-by-play as UFC on FOX 30 takes place at the Scotiabank Saddledome in Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

The headliner is a great one, as former Bellator and UFC lightweight champion Eddie Alvarez rematches Dustin Poirier, this time in a five-round scrap. They fought to a no-contest at UFC 211 last year, so this year they hope to settle the score, with the winner being dubbed “violenceweight champion.”

Also on the card is an intriguing featherweight co-main event between legendary former WEC and UFC champion Jose Aldo and rising heavy-handed contender Jeremy Stephens. Ex-strawweight champion Joanna Jedrzejczyk returns to action against top-10 ranked Tecia Torres, while lightweight prospects Alexander Hernandez and Olivier Aubin-Mercier begin the main broadcast.

Today’s event is a FOX card, so that means earlier start times. Fight Pass gets the action going with five bouts, starting at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT. The fights continues the rest of the afternoon-evening on FOX, with four prelims at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT, and the four main card fights at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT.

Check out this week’s MMA Vivisection for predictions, analysis and betting odds on the each matchup.

The full lineup and schedule follows:

Main Card (8 PM ET, FOX)

Eddie Alvarez vs. Dustin Poirier

Jose Aldo vs. Jeremy Stephens

Joanna Jedrzejczyk vs. Tecia Torres

Alexander Hernandez vs. Olivier Aubin-Mercier

Preliminary Card (6 PM ET, FOX)

Jordan Mein vs. Alex Morono

Kajan Johnson vs. Islam Makhachev

Austin Arnett vs. Hakeem Dawodu

Gadzhimurad Antigulov vs. Ion Cutelaba

Preliminary Card (4 PM ET, Fight Pass)

John Makdessi vs. Ross Pearson

Katlyn Chookagian vs. Alexis Davis

Matheus Nicolau vs. Dustin Ortiz

Nina Ansaroff vs. Randa Markos

Devin Powell vs. Alvaro Herrera


Source – link to original article