Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

UFC Rotterdam weigh-in results: Struve 264, Volkov 251

172 0

[ad_1]

Article Source – bloodyelbow.com

Check out the official weigh-in results for UFC Fight Night: Struve vs. Volkov in Rotterdam, Netherlands.

The UFC Fight Night: Rotterdam weigh-ins are in the books, and almost everyone made weight. Keyword is “almost.” Brazilian lightweight Michel Prazeres came in at 159 pounds, well over the limit for his fight with Mads Burnell, so 20% of his purse will go to his opponent. This is the second time that Prazeres has missed weight in his last three fights.

Apart from him, everyone else was on point. Alexander Volkov weighed in at 251 pounds, while his main event opponent Stefan Struve tipped the scales at 264. The ceremonial weigh-ins were literally streamed on Periscope, but if you want video of the official weigh-ins, MMA DNA has you covered.

Here are the official weigh-in results for Saturday’s card:

Main Card (3 PM ET/12 PM PT)

Alexander Volkov (251) vs. Stefan Struve (264)
Siyar Bahadurzada (186) vs. Rob Wilkinson (185)
Marion Reneau (135) vs. Talita de Oliveira (135)
Leon Edwards (168) vs. Bryan Barberena (170)

Preliminary Card (11:45 AM ET/8:45 AM PT)

Darren Till (170) vs. Bojan Velickovic (170)
Felipe Silva (155) vs. Mairbek Taisumov (155)
Mads Burnell (155) vs. Michel Prazeres (159*) – Prazeres has been fined 20% of his purse
Desmond Green (155) vs. Rustam Khabilov (156)
Francimar Barroso (204) vs. Aleksandar Rakic (205)
Mike Santiago (146) vs. Zabit Magomedsharipov (145)
Abdul-Kerim Edilov (204) vs. Bojan Mihajlovic (205)
Thibault Gouti (155) vs. Andrew Holbrook (156)

[ad_2]
Source – link to original article