Web
Analytics

The Best Resource For Mixed Martial Arts MMA

Vasyl Lomachenko vs. Jorge Linares live streaming results, round-by-round updates on ESPN

34 0

Join Bloody Elbow for live coverage of Saturday night’s Top Rank Boxing on ESPN telecast, as reigning WBO junior lightweight champion Vasyl Lomachenko (10-1, 8 KOs) makes the jump to lightweight to battle WBA champion Jorge Linares, who is in the most lucrative fight of his career, and this will be another defense of his title. Lomachenko is seeking a world championship belt in his third different weight class, something no other boxer has done this quickly (in terms of number of fights).

We will have round-by-round updates of Linares vs. Lomachenko, with the ESPN broadcast beginning at a special start time of 8 PM ET/5 PM PT. Linares vs. Lomachenko should begin somewhere around 9 PM ET/6 PM PT.

Madison Square Garden is the venue for this card, and it should be a great atmosphere given the growing Lomachenko fanbase. The undercard features welterweight prospect Carlos Adames against Alejandro Barrera, while Irish star Michael Conlan takes on Spaniard Ibon Larrinaga. Conlan is already scheduled to fight former title challenger Adeilson dos Santos in July, so you know what this fight is supposed to accomplish.

This card is running opposite the UFC 224 prelims, but luckily should be over before the PPV starts.

Jorge Linares vs. Vasyl Lomachenko

Round 1 –

Round 2 –

Round 3 –

Round 4 –

Round 5 –

Round 6 –

Round 7 –

Round 8 –

Round 9 –

Round 10 –

Round 11 –

Round 12 –

Undercard results

Carlos Adames vs. Alejandro Barrera – 10 rounds, welterweights

Michael Conlan vs. Ibon Larrinaga – 8 rounds, featherweights


Source – link to original article